top of page
Search
  • royalhairstudio

What's The Best Hair Salon Shampoo Brand?



There was many hair care brands that claim to be "Salon Exclusive" but more often than not each exclusive brand tends to get going in hairdressers (the hairdresser making all sales in addition to brand building but not the profit from the products) and then in due course selling out into any retail outlet they can get it within or even supermarkets.


So whats a true salon brand and do hair salons think about products in there salons. Image in hairdressing over 20 years and I have seen a lot of varied brands coming to market the latest sales/profit schemes to come with my salon door promising to make exclusive products residence recommend the company's products to my customers.


Over the last 3 years this has changed not only have large brands put goods into hairdressers they have also started selling direct so that you can consumers.


Are you a hair salon? Does this scenario sound familiar


instant Regular client visits who uses a daily product


tutorial New product comes out in the range you brief your hair dresser to advise/sell to the client


- Your stylist otherwise you recommends the product to the client


- The stylist creates a small booklet to the client prescribing by ticking the very recommended products for the client


- The client declines someone buy for one reason or another


- Client returns after 6 many weeks an informs they purchased the product discounted direct within the brand on the internet


Does this sound familiar to hairdressers or prospects? It's also a complete waste of time or is it? I do not think that it's a waste of time for the company who has supplied the products to hair salon. The Hougang central Hair Salon would have to make a minimum order about product in bulk and add to its stock list a major outlay profiting the hair product company. Effectively the hair stylist softened up the client for a sale.


It just shows the main complexities of today's product market place. Not all is befoul and gloom in most cases the client will purchase the product plus walk out happy and the salon gets some stock profit.


In 2007 I decided in my hair salon enough was a sufficient amount of although I do stock some brands I try to continue my stock low. I took the step for making my own product range which I can proudly say is "salon exclusive" why because I only sell in my hairsalon and on my website. I have developed the products after chatting with my clients. Some of my clients have been with me just for 20 years.


What are Hair Salon Exclusive Product's


Inside a hair salon we have lots of different customers with lots of different hair types styling requirements and even treatments for hair problems. So hair salons demand range of different "situation specific" hair products these have the necessary ingredients to do their required task. These can range from Head lice treatment, hair thickening, deep conditioning meant for dry hair, treatments for greasy hair and styling supplements meeting customer's personal preference.


I have developed my own different hair salon range which is easy to follow in 4 steps.


Step one - Shampoo and Cleansing The Hair


Step 2 - Treatment and Treatment


Step 3 - Styling and Definition


Step four - Intense Problem Specific Treatments


Some Examples of this is my products are as follows: -


db hair shine serum


db's shine serum is used to style finish the hair. A little is going a long way, db shine serum can be applied after scalp straightening directly to the hair for the perfect finish. Its brightness and easy to apply for a silky shiny look it will also stamp the hair from moisture.


db beat the heat thermal serum


All hair is susceptible to heat and heat and also cold causes damage to hair. Blow drying the hair together with hair straightening take their toll over time. Applying some heat protector to the hair before is a must to avoid temperatures damage. How to apply: start by working into the hair scrunching and massaging through then blow dry into the head of hair after the hair can be straightened.

1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page